fresh

old

notes

me

first

obsession

host
Checkpoint
10.08.05 17:42

I cleaned out this diary and just kept the entry that matters the most. The one about my weekend at Sable's. I decided I still love this thing a ton, and since nobody I know reads this, I can feel safe and write what I really feel.

So just as a little checkpoint, I'll talk about me. At this point in my life, I'm 18 years old. I have two sisters, Doris (29) and Brenda (23). Doris just got married last weekend to her boyfriend of nearly four years, Hsin-Lei. I'm in college at Temple University and I'm finally making some friends that actually matter to me. High school was a joke for me and I never really cared about any of the people I was "friends" with. They were all superficial, fake and treated me like shit. I spent those four years of my life feeling invisible and lonely. I didn't get along with my parents well at all, and my two sisters lived in Texas while my parents and I were in New Jersey. I was depressed for a long time and I couldn't concentrate in school. I just scraped by as far as academics and somehow got accepted to Temple. I'm trying to forget about high school (which is funny because I actually hang out with people from my high school that went to Temple as well) and just have fun in college. My roommate is a girl I knew from high school and we get along well usually. I hang out a lot with my friend Vanna, from high school, because she's a really neat person, and Rachel, one of the girls next door to me. She's really nice and not from my high school. Everybody's home for the weekend except Vanna, and I'm actually going to dinner with her now, so I've got to stop writing.

< < / > >