fresh

old

notes

me

first

obsession

host
Life goes on
02.22.16 10:30

So I'm at the cusp of my entire fucking life changing, and I always want to write about it, but melo has now ceased to exist. That was always where I wrote about stuff even still, but it is pretty much inexplicably gone. I'm quite upset about it because that was how I kept in touch with a lot of people with whom I can no longer communicate... but oh well. Life goes on.

As far as my life changing... the most frustrating part of it all is that I have nobody to talk to about it... or at least nobody that knows the entire story. Everybody knows bits and pieces of what's happening, but nobody knows everything. Melo used to be the only place where I could divulge the whole truth... but alas. Now I have nothing. Diaryland is cool and all, but nobody even reads this so... whatever. Why I'm even posting here, I don't know. I always think about writing in my physical journal, but I'm always afraid someone will find it and read it. Sooooo...

I'm moving to Austin, Texas. I originally wanted to go back to Philadelphia to be near my friends, but they all seem to be getting on with their lives perfectly fine without me. I don't really see the point of going back to a place where the ONLY benefit of being there is to see people who don't even bother to communicate with me anymore. At least here in Texas, I have my family if all else fails. Friends come and go, but my niece and nephew are finally getting to the ages where they will really remember my being around or not being around. The core of their childhood. I kind of want to be around for that, ya know? And even if I go back, who's to say any of my friends will jump back into being BFFs and all that shit?

Growing up sucks. Things get so complicated and people are so, so disappointing. So here's to new adventures in a new city. I just bought a new couch. My old one is way too big for my tiny, just under 600 square feet apartment. It would have fit, but taken up the entire living room and I would have had no where to put my dog's cage. I'm kind of scared because I ordered this couch online and I have never sat on it before, but the reviews are good, so I'm taking a gamble. I've also ordered a new TV and TV stand. I pretty much will have a new living room. I'm kind of excited about this. I like new things and decorating new places. I move in less than two weeks. The only people I know in Austin are my sister and her friends. I really hope this city works out for me. I'm excited for new adventures, but scared shitless at the same time.

< < / > >