fresh

old

notes

me

first

obsession

host
The Return of the Wheatbix
01.11.04 23:48

Dystopia: An imaginary place or state in which the condition of life is extremely bad, as from deprivation, oppression, or terror

My life isn't really that bad. I just like to bitch and moan like the teenager that I am. For anybody who has managed to stumble across this thing, this diary isn't written for people to read. Granted, it's here and you can read it, but I mean it is not meant specifically to be read. I write for my own mental health and for my own record of my life.

However, this diary IS here, and a person is bound to come across it once in a long while. I realize that. Just know these are my own thoughts, opinions and experiences. Anything I write in here is not meant to offend anyone, and if it does, let me remind you that you willingly read it. You don't have to. I didn't force you to. It's your own problem, so don't give me grief over my personal thoughts.

And by the way, my name is Elisha.


Built to Spill - Distopian Dream Girl
Can you make it real
Make it more than will
More than just feel
We are on a ride
We're on it all the time
It's at the front of your mind
My stepfather looks just like David Bowie
But he hates David Bowie
I think Bowie's cool
I think Lodger rules
I think my stepdad's a fool
Without me there's nothing
I'm the only thing that dies
If it came down to your life or mine
I would do the stupid thing
And let you keep on living
"I'm alright," said the man to his wife
Waking up to a head full of bed
Full of what she said
She hadn't thought of it for a while
And when she did
She thought of it differently
Than she thought she should be thinking
Just the thought of it's enough
To penetrate my comfort zone
Without me there's nothing
I'm the only thing that dies
If it came down to your life or mine
I would do the stupid thing
And let you keep on living
And let you keep on living

< < / > >